Deep thoughts

Powers

Hi folks 🙂

 

Oh, she got both feet on the ground
And she’s burning it down
Oh, she got her head in the clouds
And she’s not backing down

I have always been an dreamy person. I looked around, stared at one things and suddenly, an hour passed. And maybe this is why I sometimes look so awkward. Because I am so dreamy that I will walk right into a tree (it would not be the first time)or something like that. Many people say:‘Omg Tara. STOP dreaming, You are TOO dreamy.’ But you know… People who know me or are just dreamy too know that this doesn’t need to be a bad thing. I mean why would it be in first place? I can create ‘a movie’ and press button for play and watch it in my head when I am bored. Sounds crazy, I know… But I like it.

Image result for dreaming tumblr

So you say I’m complicated
That I must be outta my mind
But you’ve had me underrated
Rated, rated
What’s wrong with being confident?
I am a girl but that doesn’t mean that I am not a fighter. To be true, people who underrate women are on the top of my hate list. Really. It’s the most stupid thing…ever. Auggh. However I train judo for almost ten years now. I remember that when I was young and I was called aggressive and things like that. but you know, I did not care that time… Why I was called that? Because I was always willing to stand up. For kids who did not. Not whit force of course. Just that. Plus, just let them know you train judo… You will be judged as aggressive immediately . This is what happened to me. I did not cared I said. But still one day I had enough. So I punched a boy who was constantly saying that. And they have never ever said anything to me again.
I don’t know what does that make me. Someone who really is aggressive or someone who is just willing to stand up for herself and others? I don’t know. I just know that he deserved it. When I hear people say:’Uh judo? Isn’t that sport for boys?’ This is when I get really really angry. And that’s what makes me even more determined and confident about what I am doing. I am proving them wrong.
Image result for korra screenshots
You think you got the best of me
Think you’ve had the last laugh
Bet you think that everything good is gone
Think you left me broken down
Think that I’d come running back
Baby you don’t know me, cause you’re dead wrong
We could say that I am a risk taker. And what does it mean to take risks? It means that you success or fail as I said. Or not. Maybe you can fail, but you still find something good in that. So right now I wanna tell you two things. First is that…playing whit fire is risky. But you know how people say If you never try you will never know. And it’s true. If you are not confident enough to make right decisions you will never be near…happiness. Because if I would not be brave and broke up whit Nick I would maybe still be whit him today, feeling sad and worthless because of it. But I made a decision. And it was good one. Of course you can’t be just whit out mistakes, you live failure too… But when it comes to this…  To fail isn’t the same as to fall. We always have to see…something better. Something more than we have right now. This is what keeps us going.
Image result for bravery tumblr
But I’m only human
And I bleed when I fall down
I’m only human
And I crash and I break down
Your words in my head, knives in my heart
You build me up and then I fall apart
‘Cause I’m only human, yeah
So…why was I writing all that about me? Because today I wanna show you… How many powers we have. How rich we can be inside us. How deep we can be if we know how to see it. Of course we are only humans. But still. Why do we even wanna all that we are never gonna have? Why do we wanna be superheroes if we are wizards ourselves? I don’t know if you folks are the only ones I’m telling that to. I seem to want to sent a message to myself too. I was always obsessed with being… Hero. Witch. Superhero. Bender. Avatar. Demigod. The chosen one. But thing I didn’t knew was that I already have so many things.
Image result for magic is in us tumblr
Powers. My powers. I can express my feelings. In my head i can hear voices I never really heard, I can smell things I haven’t ever before. I can create movie or a story in my head. This is power I am proud on the most. Than I can fight. I can fight whit my fists, I can fight whit my words. I won’t let anyone walk on me on my friends. Not ever. And the third power I have. OMG I feel SSSSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOO self-satisfied while writing this, sorry. I am brave. I know what I want. When I come to a decision I will do it.

Anyway… We are different and we have different wekness and powers…? What are your powers folks? 🙂

-Tara
P.S.:Lyrics of songs are by Alicia Keys(Girl on fire), Demi Lovato(Confident), Kelly Clarkson(Stronger) and Christina Perry(Human).
5 thoughts on “Powers

  1. Reblogged this on saywhatumean2say and commented:
    Though not a girl by any means, I’m a woman prone to laughter.
    The underdog is my adopted child.

    I believe that fight is better than flight but I’m not a serious fighter.
    I believe that might can overcome right but not for ever after.

    My power I’m not afraid to say is not a super power,
    but I can hang on for days and days with words,
    just my words, and of course, songs in the shower.
    and the parents I go after.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

