poems

Take my hand-poem

Take my hand

 

Hell of pain

Close your eyes

Sound of the rain

Ready your knives

 

wide awake

we lied so fake

all the words we spelt

all the pain we felt

 

we are so tired

is this the end?

we are so undesired

is this were we land

 

to let it all go

and let it all flow

for hearts not broken yet

oh, are we just a threat?

 

For all the times we cried

take my hand my friend

For all the times we died

Fight’s not over yet

 

 

-Tara

3 thoughts on “Take my hand-poem

Leave a Reply

