poems

Ground

Ground

 

This is where the sky meets the ground

I’ve been here so many times before

This is where world didn’t make a sound

I guess that may head was just a bit too sore

 

I am proud on you they say

Oh, am I finally enough?

Why don’t you do it all? they say

Oh, these harts, aren’t they rough?

 

When I drive trough this lonely town

My eyes were sad, looking up to streets where I grown

Smile they say to me, you shouldn’t be so pessimistic

I am not I say and smile realistic

 

I am looking down to time

Anger, rushes by my side

Don’t feel it, let it go

Oh, can you give me a prescription, so I would know how to?

 

I am sick trough all my overthinking

Note to note, deeper I am sinking

Spell it out with happiness

And where to throw the bitterness?

 

This is where the sky meets the ground

Are you gonna fly tonight?

Oh, my mind is sometimes so bound

Would you be my light?

 

-Tara

2 thoughts on “Ground

Leave a Reply

