Uncategorized

Free falling-poem

Free falling

 

 

It’s like I’m free falling

I raise my hands to feel the wind

I breath in to catch some air

But in the end I’m only rolling

To a place without a care

 

I fall and fall without a doubt

I crack my fingers

So I can be brave while falling to hell

I scream on the top of my lungs

But it’s only one word, a long lost yell

 

And while I’m just free falling

Thinking that I’m still walking

Blood and shame

There’s one escape

Close your eyes my darling

 

But I don’t hit the ground

And I don’t make a sound

So I open up my eyes

To see where my shadow lies

 

But I see the sky around me

I see your hand above me

But yet

I’m just free falling.

 

-Tara

 

Leave a Reply

