poems

Burn-poem

 

I raised my hand

Only to bound with the silences

I wanted them to see how I drew my friend

But they looked away like they’ve lost the balances

 

I spoke

Only to be unheard

I screamed

But to everyone it just seemed absurd

 

So I have built my castle

A place of my dreams

Where devils found the fortune

That angel can only craves

 

It’s a lonely town

Between the clouds and ocean

You can never drown

If you listen to their devotion

 

But it’s not enough

Sky is red and glass is broken

All the nightmares have awoken

And I’m just a free-falling joker

 

Rise upon it

Finally, let them hear your scream

Prove them wrong in all the ways

Win upon the bitterness

 

Never stop

Love whom you fear to love

Dream whom you fear to dream

Fight on

Burn

 

-Tara

5 thoughts on “Burn-poem

Leave a Reply

